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13907, (eff 3-20-24) 

 

 

Readopt with amendment Fis 1204.02, effective 6-2-14 (Document #10619), as amended effective 7-25-18 

(Document #12591), to read as follows: 

 

        Fis 1204.02  Special Youth Hunting Days for Deer. 
  

        (a)  The Saturday and Sunday prior to the opening day of the muzzleloader season specified 

in Fis 301.03(e) shall be designated as youth hunting days for deer. 
  

        (b)  The season shall be open to the taking of any deer. 
  

        (c)  Youths shall be 15 years of age or younger and shall be accompanied by a licensed adult 18 years of 

age or older. 
  

        (d)  Each adult who accompanies youth hunters during the youth hunting day shall: 
  

  (1)  Possess a current hunting license; and 
  

(2)  Not carry a firearm, bow and arrow, or crossbow that could lawfully be used for the purpose of 

a take. 
  

        (e)  Each adult shall be accompanied by not more than 2 youths participating in the youth hunting day. 
  

        (f)  The deer taken during the youth hunting days shall constitute the one deer allowed to be taken with a 

firearm for the regular firearm season. 
  

        (g)  Youths shall use the “Special Deer and/or BearTag” provided in the New Hampshire Hunting Digest 

or on the New Hampshire Fish and Game website at 

https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt746/files/documents/deer-tag.pdf.  
  

        (h)  Deer may be taken by any legal method specified in Fis 301.03 or Fis 301.041. 
  

         (i)  Nonresident youths may participate in youth hunting days for deer provided that the state in which 

they are a resident holds a special youth deer hunt and New Hampshire resident youths are allowed to participate 

without restriction based on residency. 
  

        (j)  Nothing in paragraph (i) above shall limit participation of youth from states that do not hold a special 

youth deer hunt. 
  
 

Readopt with amendment Fis 1204.03, effective 6-2-14 (Document #10619), as amended effective 7-25-18 

(Document #12591), to read as follows: 

 

        Fis 1204.03  Special Youth Hunting Days for Turkey. 
  

        (a)  Beginning in 2019, and in all subsequent years, the first weekend prior to May 1 shall be designated 

as youth hunting days for turkey in wildlife management units A through M. 
  

        (b)  Youths shall be 15 years of age or younger and shall be accompanied by an adult 18 years of age or 

older who is licensed to take turkey. 
  

        (c)  Youths shall possess a turkey permit pursuant to RSA 214:1-c and RSA 214:9. 
  

        (d)  Each adult who accompanies youth hunters during the youth hunting days for turkey shall: 
  

  (1)  Possess a current hunting license and turkey permit; and 
  

https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt746/files/documents/deer-tag.pdf
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(2)  Not carry a firearm, bow and arrow, or crossbow that could otherwise lawfully be used for the 

purpose of a take. 
  

        (e)  Each adult shall be accompanied by not more than 2 youths participating in the youth hunt. 
  

        (f)  Youth shall also comply with the requirements for taking turkey in the spring turkey season as specified 

in Fis 302.01(c), (e)(1), (f), (i), (j), and (k). 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

APPENDIX  

 

Rule Specific State Statute the Rule Implements 

  

Fis 1204.02 RSA 206:10, I; RSA 208:2 

Fis 1204.03 RSA 206:10, I; RSA 209:12-a, I 

 

 


